After you have created the database connections in the Connection form and saved them, you need to save the application as well by clicking in the upper left corner of Excel on the Save Icon. You will be prompted for a name to save the application as a ‘secure save’. This is because you can not modify the original application. Next time you launch the application you can choose the new name and your connections are loaded.
Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
The topic ‘Saving your database connection details’ is closed to new replies.